Tourism

eirias park boating lake

History of Eirias Park

“The park by the sea” covers 50 acres. The first 27 acres were bought on April 12th, 1921 and the remainder in 1929.

the prom

The Promenade

The promenade we recognise today was built in sections over many years, beginning around 1872 when the Colwyn Bay Hotel was also being built.

the dingle

The Dingle

The Dingle Path runs through a woodland glade along a stream, starting at the viaduct and ending on Abergele Road.

boating lake

Boating Lake and Bandstand

The Boating Lake at the centre of Eirias Park was officially opened on June 6th, 1935 having been built at…

Gorsedd Stone Circle

Following National Eisteddfod tradition, this gorsedd stone circle was placed in Eirias Park in preparation for the proclamation ceremony of…

The Four Oaks

The name Four Oaks originated with the oak trees planted in the park to mark special occasions.

Colwyn Bay Heritage Group